Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE 2012)

The Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE): Server Infrastructure certification validates that you have the skills needed to run a highly efficient and modern data centre, with expertise in identity management, systems management, virtualisation, storage and networking.

Earning an MCSE: Server Infrastructure certification will qualify you for jobs such as computer support specialist and information security analyst.

Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (410)

Module 1: Deploying and Managing Windows Server 2012.

Module 2: Introduction to Active Directory Domain Services.

Module 3: Managing Active Directory Domain Services Objects.

Module 4: Automating Active Directory Domain Services Administration.

Module 5: Implementing IPv4.

Module 6: Implementing Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol.

Module 7: Implementing DNS.

Module 8: Implementing IPv6.

Module 9: Implementing Local Storage.

Module 10: Implementing File and Print Services.

Module 11: Implementing Group Policy.

Module 12: Securing Windows Servers Using Group Policy Objects.

Module 13: Implementing Server Virtualization with Hyper-V

Administering Windows Server 2012 (411)

Module 1: Configuring and Troubleshooting Domain Name System.

Module 2: Maintaining Active Directory Domain Services

Module 3: Managing User and Service Accounts.

Module 4: Implementing a Group Policy Infrastructure.

Module 5: Managing User Desktops with Group Policy.

Module 6: Installing, Configuring, and Troubleshooting the Network Policy Server Role.

Module 7: Implementing Network Access Protection.

Module 8: Implementing Remote Access.

Module 9: Optimizing File Services.

Module 10: Configuring Encryption and Advanced Auditing.

Module 11: Deploying and Maintaining Server Images.

Module 12: Implementing Update Management

Module 13: Monitoring Windows Server 2012.

Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services (412)

Module 1: Implementing Advanced Network Services.

Module 2: Implementing Advanced File Services

Module 3: Implementing Dynamic Access Control

Module 4: Implementing Distributed Active Directory Domain Services Deployments

Module 5: Implementing Active Directory Domain Services Sites and Replication.

Module 6: Implementing AD CS.

Module 7: Implementing Active Directory Rights Management Services.

Module 8: Implementing and Administering AD FS.

Module 9: Implementing Network Load Balancing.

Module 10: Implementing Failover Clustering

Module 11: Implementing Failover Clustering with Hyper-V

Module 12: Implementing Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery

Designing and Implementing a Server Infrastructure (413)

Module 1: Planning Server Upgrade and Migration.

Module 2: Planning and Implementing a Server Deployment Strategy.

Module 3: Planning and Deploying Servers Using Virtual Machine Manager.

Module 4: Designing and Maintaining an IP Configuration and Address Management Solution.

Module 5: Designing and Implementing Name Resolution.

Module 6: Designing and Implementing an Active Directory Domain Services Forest and Domain Infrastructure.

Module 7: Designing and Implementing an AD DS Organizational Unit Infrastructure.

Module 8: Designing and Implementing a Group Policy Object Strategy.

Module 9: Designing and Implementing an AD DS Physical Topology.

Module 10: Planning and Implementing Storage and File Services.

Module 11: Designing and Implementing Network Protection.

Module 12: Designing and Implementing Remote Access Services.

Implementing an Advanced Server Infrastructure (414)

Module 1: Overview of Management in an Enterprise Data Center.

Module 2: Planning and Implementing a Server Virtualization Strategy.

Module 3: Planning and Implementing Networks and Storage for Virtualization.

Module 4: Planning and Deploying Virtual Machines.

Module 5: Planning and Implementing a Virtualization Administration Solution.

Module 6: Planning and Implementing a Server Monitoring Strategy.

Module 7: Planning and Implementing High Availability for File Services and Applications.

Module 8: Planning and Implementing a High Availability Infrastructure Using Failover Clustering.

Module 9: Planning and Implementing a Business Continuity Strategy.

Module 10: Planning and Implementing an Public Key Infrastructure.

Module 11: Planning and Implementing an Identity Federation Infrastructure.

Module 12: Planning and Implementing Data Access for Users and Devices.

Module 13: Planning and Implementing an Information Rights Management Infrastructure

Quick Query